Post by Emiliano »

Try my new mod!
Attachments
Persian Sweet Dreams.zip
(348.62 KiB) Downloaded 116 times
4DPlayer

Re: Persian Sweet Dreams

Post by 4DPlayer »

Persian Sweet Dreams is a very nice mod! Thanks to Emiliano for creating it. I enjoyed a Level 11 most and other levels had challenges and hard areas. Keep up the work!
YURA
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia

Post by YURA »

So the game is interesting, but the bad thing is that each level starts upside down - - - - have to turn the screen - - - not convenient for children. My son refused to play in this style...I started playing too and didn't ....
4DPlayer

Post by 4DPlayer »

YURA wrote: August 30th, 2019, 8:35 pm So the game is interesting, but the bad thing is that each level starts upside down - - - - have to turn the screen - - - not convenient for children. My son refused to play in this style...I started playing too and didn't ....
I didn’t find it like this.
If you watch Emiliano’s video, the levels don’t start in flipdown.

YURA
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia

Post by YURA »

Check it out in SDLPoP
4DPlayer

Post by 4DPlayer »

YURA wrote: August 31st, 2019, 1:14 am Check it out in SDLPoP
Oh. I see. I only tried in DOSBOX. I don’t know why SDLPoP will start the levels upside down. Maybe Norbert or Falcury could help you.
Emiliano
Wizard Scribe
Wizard Scribe

Post by Emiliano »

Sorry for the mistakes, I didn't know about them
David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia

Post by David »

4DPlayer wrote: August 31st, 2019, 1:17 am I don’t know why SDLPoP will start the levels upside down. Maybe Norbert or Falcury could help you.
You can turn it off at: ESC -> Settings -> Mods -> Start with the screen flipped.

Why does it happen?
This mod uses a PRINCE.EXE from v1.4.
SDLPoP tries to read out CusPoP settings from PRINCE.EXE, and it fails with v1.4 and v1.3.
Here: https://github.com/NagyD/SDLPoP/blob/17 ... ons.c#L549