Settings window

Open-source port of PoP that runs natively on Windows, Linux, etc.

Moderator: English Moderator Team

Falcury
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 337
Joined: June 25th, 2009, 10:01 pm

Re: Settings window

Post by Falcury » December 6th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Added:
* Scrolling
* Enabling/disabling bug fixes (for now, you can enable them all at once, then turn off all the ones you don't like)
* Added some of the customization options (just numbers that can be increased/decreased, sliders don't really seem to be appropriate there)
David wrote:
December 3rd, 2017, 11:43 pm
Actually, any key exits the menu, except the arrows and enter.
Yeah... this is probably not good behaviour, because it may be unexpected to suddenly have the menu close because you hit a random key.
For now, I changed it so that only keys with the Ctrl modifier (e.g., Ctrl+R) get through.
And I added backspace as an alternative way to leave the menu, and the spacebar as an alternative way to select a menu item.
David wrote:
December 3rd, 2017, 11:43 pm
By the way, the selection rectangle is somewhat hard to see.
Or maybe just my screen is not adjusted correctly.
OK, I made it brighter, and added a white bar to the left of the rectangle to make it extra visible.

David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1505
Joined: December 11th, 2008, 9:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Settings window

Post by David » December 8th, 2017, 6:54 pm

Falcury wrote:
December 6th, 2017, 2:21 pm
David wrote:
December 3rd, 2017, 11:43 pm
Actually, any key exits the menu, except the arrows and enter.
Yeah... this is probably not good behaviour, because it may be unexpected to suddenly have the menu close because you hit a random key.
For now, I changed it so that only keys with the Ctrl modifier (e.g., Ctrl+R) get through.
And I added backspace as an alternative way to leave the menu, and the spacebar as an alternative way to select a menu item.
Thanks.
It's funny you chose backspace, since that is the key that I sometimes accidentally tried to use for this purpose...
Probably because I recently tried RetroArch, where backspace is for going back a menu. (And Esc quits the whole thing without warning.)
Falcury wrote:
December 6th, 2017, 2:21 pm
David wrote:
December 3rd, 2017, 11:43 pm
By the way, the selection rectangle is somewhat hard to see.
Or maybe just my screen is not adjusted correctly.
OK, I made it brighter, and added a white bar to the left of the rectangle to make it extra visible.
Thanks!
Norbert wrote:
December 4th, 2017, 8:12 pm
David wrote:
December 3rd, 2017, 11:43 pm
However, my code probably won't work if either
If either what? :)
Oops, it seems I forgot to finish that sentence...
What I wanted to say: If either integer scaling or 4:3 aspect ratio is enabled, then my mouse-coordinate-remapping code probably won't work correctly.

Post Reply