deutsche Version von PoP2

Moderator: German Moderator Team

lignux
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 15
Joined: February 8th, 2011, 2:31 pm

Re: deutsche Version von PoP2

Postby lignux » April 27th, 2011, 10:44 am

Moin,

mk1995 wrote:Großartig! Jetzt brauchen wir nur noch eine Möglichkeit, Umlaute zu implementieren.

Außerdem ist da ein kleiner Fehler bei der Textpassage "Eines Morgens". Das O ist immer noch zu sehen. Und dass du das "ihr" bei "Prinzessin, warum seht ihr mich so an" nicht groß geschrieben hast, lass ich mal durchgehen. Der Prinz könnte mit dem "ihr" schließlich den gesamten Hof meinen.


Das mit dem O ist mir auch schon aufgefallen. Wie das I am Anfang (Im alten Persien) kann man es allerdings nicht austauschen – in der Datei NIS.DAT ist es zwar mit einem E überschrieben, im Spiel aber nicht (Selbiges übrigens auch mit dem I am Anfang. Hier stört es nur nicht, da es sowohl im deutschen als auch im Englischen der Anfangsbuchstabe ist). Ka, wie man das ändern kann.

Das mit dem "Ihr" mach ich noch... Blöde Rechtschreibung :)

Viele Grüße, Lignux
Former i was known as floppy – a bug in this forum made that I can't login.

David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1362
Joined: December 11th, 2008, 9:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: deutsche Version von PoP2

Postby David » May 24th, 2011, 10:51 am

I'll try to solve your problems:
- The initial letters are stored as images (shap25003.bmp-shap25007.bmp). You can either replace them with other letters or an empty (1x1 pixel) image.
- The modified frame: actually, this is not a PR bug. What happens is that the game uses only the middle of the image. Try clearing everything from it to see what I mean.
- Also, I see that you didn't use newline characters in the text, only spaces.

mk1995 wrote:Should hopefully not be too much of a hassle. But then again, I'm not a very good hacker. Still, could you give a rundown of how the text display goes, with the font an all? Does the game use something like a font file you could use with a text writing program?

The font is stored in prince.dat (font00010.bin-font00013.bin), in a game-specific format.
I should either modify PR so it exports/imports font in an easily editable format (something like alphabet.conf in Freeprince) or make a font editor.


Return to “Deutsch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests