Arabian Nightmares - question

Are you creating new levels/mods for DOS or did you finish your work? Tell us here!

Moderator: English Moderator Team

User avatar
matrix87
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 6
Joined: September 10th, 2011, 12:28 am
Location: someting, Poland
Contact:

Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby matrix87 » September 10th, 2011, 12:32 am

Hi everybody, i have a problem with playing in this mod. it's too difficult for me, but it is very interesting. I can't start the game where is allowed to cheat. I tried to start everything: iamlamer.exe, arabian.exe prince.exe also with parameters like megahit and the cheats doesn't work. Can someone tell me how to start it with a cheats? thanks for all.
Image

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby mk1995 » September 10th, 2011, 10:15 am

Why do you even bother with this mod? The author (who's really a complete dick and not welcome at these forums anymore) probably just made it to troll us with nigh-impossible levels. Nobody here has ever beaten it, let alone with cheats. So please just save your brain cells and sanity by not playing this game. Ever.

If you still insist on using cheats, the iamlamer.exe is supposed to be the executable that has cheats activated. But since it apparently doesn't work for you, trying to mail Butcher might help. There are still some posts of his scattered about in the forums. From one of them you could probably get to his website where you might find his e-mail address.

I still insist you shouldn't play this mod, though.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
Veke
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 399
Joined: November 23rd, 2008, 7:58 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Veke » September 11th, 2011, 12:33 pm

matrix87 wrote:Hi everybody, i have a problem with playing in this mod. it's too difficult for me, but it is very interesting. I can't start the game where is allowed to cheat. I tried to start everything: iamlamer.exe, arabian.exe prince.exe also with parameters like megahit and the cheats doesn't work. Can someone tell me how to start it with a cheats? thanks for all.

Download Prince of Persia Total Pack here. http://wtf.winyl.info/crap/totalpack.exe

It'll allow you to start any mod with cheats on.

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby mk1995 » September 11th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Uh, you do know Arabian Nightmares is really bugged in Total Pack? In fact, Butcher explicitly asked starwindz NOT to put his mod on Total Pack. He did anyway.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
matrix87
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 6
Joined: September 10th, 2011, 12:28 am
Location: someting, Poland
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby matrix87 » September 12th, 2011, 2:51 am

I couldn't find Butcher's mail nowhere. The cheat mode doesn't work in total pack too. I found the information that i have to start a game with parameter : improved and it works. Thanks for all answers
Image

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 13th, 2011, 9:06 pm

mk1995 wrote:Why do you even bother with this mod? The author (who's really a complete dick and not welcome at these forums anymore) probably just made it to troll us with nigh-impossible levels. Nobody here has ever beaten it, let alone with cheats.


Lol, I can make speedrun vid, if u wish so. Of course it's quite boring and annoying but if u have good technique skills and enough patience u can beat it.

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby mk1995 » September 13th, 2011, 10:00 pm

Moscow Tracer wrote:Lol, I can make speedrun vid, if u wish so. Of course it's quite boring and annoying but if u have good technique skills and enough patience u can beat it.

In that case, allow me to rephrase my line to the following:

The author ([...]) probably just made it to troll us with nigh-impossible levels. Few people could actually muster up the will, skill and patience it takes to beat this atrocity, even with cheats enabled.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 13th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Ok, I'll record level 1 on this week.

User avatar
matrix87
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 6
Joined: September 10th, 2011, 12:28 am
Location: someting, Poland
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby matrix87 » September 13th, 2011, 10:38 pm

Better level 2:) Level 1 isn't very difficult. I have a very big problem with begin of the level 2.
Image

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 13th, 2011, 10:43 pm

matrix87 wrote:Better level 2:) Level 1 isn't very difficult. I have a very big problem with begin of the level 2.


what's the problem?

User avatar
matrix87
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 6
Joined: September 10th, 2011, 12:28 am
Location: someting, Poland
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby matrix87 » September 14th, 2011, 12:02 am

Look at the link given below:

http://funkyimg.com/viewer.php?img=/2/6 ... prince.jpg

I can't jump from 1 to second wall because it's too long distance
Image

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 14th, 2011, 5:15 am


User avatar
matrix87
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 6
Joined: September 10th, 2011, 12:28 am
Location: someting, Poland
Contact:

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby matrix87 » September 14th, 2011, 5:22 am

ooooo my God.! Sorry my fault!, I haven't thought that it can do that by that method. If you sometime will be in Wroclaw in poland write to me i invite you for good beer. Thanks and greetings:)
Image

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 14th, 2011, 5:25 am

About cheat mode in Total Pack:

1) Run Total Pack and push Play
2) Then Start Cheat Mode, put a tick on Cheats Enabled. Level Selection - 1 (important detail, game doesn't allow begin from other level)
3) Play and use Shift+L option to start from necessary level, then use Shift+T option to correct your HP. This only way to play this MOD(

User avatar
Moscow Tracer
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 157
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:15 am
Location: Russia

Re: Arabian Nightmares - question

Postby Moscow Tracer » September 14th, 2011, 5:32 am

matrix87 wrote:ooooo my God.! Sorry my fault!, I haven't thought that it can do that by that method. If you sometime will be in Wroclaw in poland write to me i invite you for good beer. Thanks and greetings:)


Thanks man=) I like good beer :D

Also u can try my own MOD - Mirages of Persia (u can find it here, but it's really hard to play)).


Return to “New Levels and Mods For DOS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests