Alpha Testers

A PoP1 level editor that's no longer under active development.

Moderator: English Moderator Team

User avatar
poirot
Princed Developer
Princed Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: March 24th, 2003, 8:52 pm
Location: Ushuaia, Argentina
Contact:

Post by poirot » September 26th, 2003, 12:18 am

In the readme you see:

* Guards:
a: add guard
pv2ext a (level) (screen[1..24]) (floor[0..2]) (panel[0..9]) (skil) (color) (direction[l/r])

r: rem guard
pv2ext r (level) (screen[1..24])

g: see guard
pv2ext g (level)

so pv2ext a 8 1 2 3 1 3 l
will add a guard in level 8, screen 1, floor 2 (note floors are 0, 1 or 2), panel 3, with skills 1, color 3 and looking at the left.

You'll need PV2 to see the screen number or prince megahit and using the character 'c' (you'll see something like 'S1 L2 R3 A4 B5' that means you are in screen 1, at the left it's screen 2, at the right screen 3, at the top screen 4 and at the bottom screen 5).

If you would like to improve the readme.txt to make it clearer, please send me the file and I'll add it to the distribution :)

User avatar
Tholdos
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 25th, 2003, 4:06 pm

Post by Tholdos » September 26th, 2003, 7:51 pm

Hi Poirot,

thanks for your help!

Tholdos

User avatar
Tholdos
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 25th, 2003, 4:06 pm

Post by Tholdos » September 26th, 2003, 8:44 pm

When I tried to open the file pv2ext1.exe, it said: "Too few parameters, see readme.txt. Do you know what's the problem?

Or can I type the code (pv2ext a 3 ....) somewhere else?

Tholdos.

User avatar
Tholdos
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 25th, 2003, 4:06 pm

Post by Tholdos » September 26th, 2003, 8:52 pm

When I tried to open the file pv2ext1.exe, it said: "Too few parameters, see readme.txt. Do you know what's the problem?
Or can I type the code (pv2ext a 3 ....) somewhere else?

Tholdos

User avatar
poirot
Princed Developer
Princed Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: March 24th, 2003, 8:52 pm
Location: Ushuaia, Argentina
Contact:

Post by poirot » September 26th, 2003, 10:17 pm

just type it in the console/dos prompt like:

c:\windows\desktop\princed\extensions> pv2ext a 8 1 2 3 1 3 l

Source code and Linux binaries will be provided soon :)

User avatar
Tholdos
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 25th, 2003, 4:06 pm

Post by Tholdos » September 27th, 2003, 10:39 am

Hello Poirot,

Thanks again for your help, I have tried to add some guards, and it works now!

Tholdos
Tholdos

tristan1991

Re: Alpha Testers

Post by tristan1991 » September 26th, 2009, 1:59 pm

Hi All,
i have downloaded princed v3 alpha 7
but if i make lvl 1 i can't open next levels can you help my




thanks :)

User avatar
Veke
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 399
Joined: November 23rd, 2008, 7:58 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Alpha Testers

Post by Veke » September 26th, 2009, 2:11 pm

Don't you even listen?!
I wrote:Don't necropost = reply to a thread that's been unanswered for months or years



Look at the date on the last post. IT WAS POSTED in 2003, FCKING 6 YEARS ago! Besides, you already asked this question in another topic, which is considered cross-posting and is not allowed. Your next act of idiocy will result in banning.

Locked