Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

A PoP1 level editor that's no longer under active development.

Moderator: English Moderator Team

Post Reply
adam77
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 9th, 2009, 7:02 am

Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by adam77 » September 24th, 2009, 11:05 pm

Do you think there is anyway to edit the flash version of POP? It would be great to have these graphics but with the user created levels?

See here for Flash Version. http://www.unoriginal.co.uk/princeofpersia.html

xone
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 4
Joined: September 22nd, 2009, 12:32 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by xone » September 25th, 2009, 9:13 am

Extract all graphics it's easy.. But levels.. I think levels can be arrange on the time line in flash..

Tristan
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 337
Joined: October 21st, 2009, 4:22 pm
Location: Holland

Re: Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by Tristan » November 21st, 2009, 8:44 pm

yes the graphics is easy but the levels can't the FLASH version is a game what is maked whit Adobe Flash cs3 or cs 4
mayby i can make a new version of it i have all the adobe cs4 software cuz also adobe flash cs4 xD

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by mk1995 » November 21st, 2009, 9:14 pm

Why make an entire new game? Why not alter the flash? That should be possible, right? I don't know - I don't have any experiences with Flash.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

Tristan
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 337
Joined: October 21st, 2009, 4:22 pm
Location: Holland

Re: Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by Tristan » November 21st, 2009, 9:19 pm

wait you give me an idea !
if i download the .SWF file of the flash version can i edit it all on photoshop ill get to try it but it is not easy that programming in flash cs4

pakeeza1990
Scholar Scribe
Scholar Scribe
Posts: 3
Joined: January 29th, 2011, 7:13 am
Location: islamabad , Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia (Flash Version) Editor

Post by pakeeza1990 » January 29th, 2011, 7:19 am

thank you very much for the sharing here

Post Reply