[FreePrince] How to start FreePRINCE

Threads about other remakes and ports.

Moderator: English Moderator Team

Post Reply
Mprudky
Efendi
Efendi
Posts: 10
Joined: September 17th, 2011, 10:47 pm

[FreePrince] How to start FreePRINCE

Post by Mprudky » September 25th, 2011, 11:16 am

Hello everyone.
I would ask how I run FREEPRINCE. I'm here to download file fr.rar ( http://www.freeweb.hu/princepersia/en/freeprince_dl.htm )
And when it extracts, so I will not turn on freeprince.exe applications.
So here the files Sdl.dll and dats. and moved the file freeprince.exe.
Then I opened the table and black but nothing happened.
Can you please advise how I run the program FREEPRINCE?

User avatar
Norbert
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 3140
Joined: April 9th, 2009, 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: How to start FreePRINCE

Post by Norbert » June 29th, 2012, 9:37 am

Mprudky wrote:Can you please advise how I run the program FREEPRINCE?
Since you mention the freeweb.hu URL, which will probably never work again, here is some information.
After you've downloaded the Windows package (here, for example)...
...move the files from the sdl/ and original-data/ directories into the main directory (where freeprince.exe resides).
Then simply start freeprince.exe.
Note that FreePrince is far from complete and still needs a lot of work.

Post Reply