Snes room for android emulator...

Discuss PoP1 for SNES here.
salvadorc17
Calif
Calif

Snes room for android emulator...

Post by salvadorc17 »

Hi, im back Happy new year... i have tried this snes rooms modified for my android emulator called Snesdroid, and i got some black screen when trying to load custom levels with different pallete, also i want to ask if there is a way to port the snes editor for the Android platform...
David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia

Re: Snes room for android emulator...

Post by David »

salvadorc17 wrote: i have tried this snes rooms modified for my android emulator called Snesdroid, and i got some black screen when trying to load custom levels with different pallete,
Can it run modified levels that use the original palette? Or the original game?
Also, can you run the problematic ROM in other emulators?
salvadorc17 wrote: also i want to ask if there is a way to port the snes editor for the Android platform...
I have no experience with Android programming, so I'm not planning that.
(However, I see that SDL 2.0 is ported to Android, so if I rewrote the editor in SDL, then it would be easier to port. This is not a promise!)
Norbert
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia

Post by Norbert »

David wrote:(However, I see that SDL 2.0 is ported to Android, so if I rewrote the editor in SDL, then it would be easier to port. This is not a promise!)