Does David's editor have a logo?

A modern Prince of Persia 1 for SNES level editor for Windows.

Moderator: English Moderator Team

User avatar
Norbert
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 3139
Joined: April 9th, 2009, 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Does David's editor have a logo?

Post by Norbert » June 24th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Kaslghnoon wrote:If there was a poll I'd vote for Image
Below is a 16x16 section of that image (and its scaled equivalent), on various backgrounds.
The middle variant is with normalize, the right variant is with stretch HSV.

Image
(mirror)

[Edit: Should 16x16 or 32x32 be the starting point? I don't know whether Windows properly scales up 16x16 to 32x32 (desktop icons and such) and/or properly scales down 32x32 to 16x16 (titlebar icons and such)...]

User avatar
robert
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 188
Joined: August 27th, 2011, 7:16 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Does David's editor have a logo?

Post by robert » June 24th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Norbert wrote:I've given the other images I'd collected another look and think these two may also be potential candidates:

Image
(mirror)
I like the second one (the circle). I also liked the princess face and the door background Kasl liked.

But if there was a poll I would choose the prince with the sword in a circle.
Image
This will be my face if you can't win any of my mods

David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1496
Joined: December 11th, 2008, 9:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Does David's editor have a logo?

Post by David » June 25th, 2013, 11:08 am

Norbert wrote:[Edit: Should 16x16 or 32x32 be the starting point? I don't know whether Windows properly scales up 16x16 to 32x32 (desktop icons and such) and/or properly scales down 32x32 to 16x16 (titlebar icons and such)...]
It is possible to add images of multiple sizes/bits-per-pixel to a single .ico file or the icon of an executable.
(For example, PV3 and RoomShaker do this. If you open princed.ico from the PV3 source in GIMP, you'll see the different images as layers.)
Then, whenever the icon is needed, the image that has the best resolution for the current purpose is chosen.

User avatar
Norbert
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 3139
Joined: April 9th, 2009, 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Does David's editor have a logo?

Post by Norbert » July 24th, 2013, 5:49 pm

If you want a logo for your editor to be in the modding video, today would be the last day to pick a logo.
Reason: I'm close to finishing the video, I plan on finishing it tomorrow morning...

David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1496
Joined: December 11th, 2008, 9:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Does David's editor have a logo?

Post by David » July 24th, 2013, 6:20 pm

I chose the yellow stairs.
I attached the ico file: it contains a 16x16 and a 32x32 image.
The bigger is the original from this post, the smaller is a cropped version of that.
Attachments
yellow.zip
(409 Bytes) Downloaded 33 times

Post Reply