SNES Mod: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Are you creating new levels/mods for SNES or did you finish your work? Tell us here!

Moderator: English Moderator Team

David
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1344
Joined: December 11th, 2008, 9:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby David » November 21st, 2009, 6:24 pm

mk1995 wrote:it doen't have the ability to select multiple tiles at once
It has the feature. Just hold down Ctrl while clicking.

AuraDragon wrote:http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o15/AuraDragon/Image1-1.png
The SNES version of the level one's first two rooms. (Incomplete)
I see that you were using an older version of the editor. A newer version, (which shows objects as graphics instead of text) is available here: http://www.freeweb.hu/princepersia/en/snesedit_dl.htm

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby mk1995 » November 21st, 2009, 8:42 pm

David wrote:
mk1995 wrote:it doen't have the ability to select multiple tiles at once
It has the feature. Just hold down Ctrl while clicking.

Sorry! I temporarily forgot. :oops: Anyhoo, it'd be much easier if it had row/column selection with Shift+Click and Shift+Ctrl.+Click... I guess I thought of that when I wrote what I wrote.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 22nd, 2009, 2:50 am

Thanks David, the newer version really helps, though ignore my ignorance about the Manual and Automatic feature.

Anywho, I finished level 1 of the mod, it is a bit system intensive (SNES system that is) so expect slowdown during some "action scenes". :wink:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Q3OIS8PF
^The Download

The file is an IPS so you need Lunar IPS to patch your game, after being patched you will be able to play my map. The reason I am using IPS rather than the rom is because roms are illegal if you don't own the game. :roll:
I post on the forum at weird times of the day

User avatar
Eagle-Head Priest 97
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 342
Joined: July 11th, 2009, 4:28 am
Location: Somewhere in the Milky Way
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby Eagle-Head Priest 97 » November 22nd, 2009, 4:33 am

Seriously? Illegalitational issues? Nothing ever happend about illegality back on popuw.com!

EDIT: When I've patched the rom, I press the start game button and it just gives me a black screen. Forever. So, you may HAVE TO put the rom on here :wink: .
Former Member of popuw.com/forum
Image

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 22nd, 2009, 5:51 am

In the case that YOUR (the viewer's) Prince of persia rom doesn't work, you can get a working version at either DGEmu or CoolRom. 8) Tested by me.
I post on the forum at weird times of the day

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 22nd, 2009, 7:39 am

This project has become (the first ever(?)) a Prince of Persia levelset collaboration + first ever Prince of Persia SNES complete levelset. 8)

Thanks for all the help Eagle!
I post on the forum at weird times of the day

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby mk1995 » November 22nd, 2009, 9:18 am

AuraDragon wrote:This project has become (the first ever(?)) a Prince of Persia levelset collaboration + first ever Prince of Persia SNES complete levelset. 8)

Thanks for all the help Eagle!

Ergh... You made me wanna converse my PC MODs into SNES MODs..
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
Veke
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 399
Joined: November 23rd, 2008, 7:58 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby Veke » November 22nd, 2009, 9:42 am

mk1995 wrote:
AuraDragon wrote:This project has become (the first ever(?)) a Prince of Persia levelset collaboration + first ever Prince of Persia SNES complete levelset. 8)

Thanks for all the help Eagle!

Ergh... You made me wanna converse my PC MODs into SNES MODs..

Especially the SNES-PC levels, right? :P

User avatar
mk1995
The Prince of Persia
The Prince of Persia
Posts: 1160
Joined: February 27th, 2009, 10:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby mk1995 » November 22nd, 2009, 11:03 am

Nah. They're "conversed" already.
Image
Just to make something clear: I will not reply to daft PMs like "Where can I find X?" or "Can you give me a link to Y?". Most of your questions are likely answerable if only you took your bloody time to look through these forums and use Google if all else fails. Sheesh...

User avatar
Veke
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 399
Joined: November 23rd, 2008, 7:58 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby Veke » November 22nd, 2009, 11:34 am

You didn't get the joke, did you?

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 23rd, 2009, 5:00 am

I didn't get the joke, that or it's a lousy one. 8)

Level 1 Finished;
Level 2 Inconstruction;
Level 3 Finished; (may need tweaking)
---
Level 5 Inconstruction;
---...

If anyone has some nice balanced ideas and wants to make a level just give me a shout on this board. We are all out of Red Palace and Deep Dungeon tilesets. :roll:
I post on the forum at weird times of the day

User avatar
Eagle-Head Priest 97
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 342
Joined: July 11th, 2009, 4:28 am
Location: Somewhere in the Milky Way
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby Eagle-Head Priest 97 » November 23rd, 2009, 7:16 pm

I just finished the level 2. Import it with Davd's Level Editor:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/11/1258018/SNES%20Level%202.dat
Former Member of popuw.com/forum
Image

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 24th, 2009, 3:51 am

Level 3. ^_^

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8X6V7AK0

Maybe we should stop releasing levels until we finish the whole mod? I think 3 or 4 levels serves as a good demo.
I post on the forum at weird times of the day

User avatar
Eagle-Head Priest 97
Wise Scribe
Wise Scribe
Posts: 342
Joined: July 11th, 2009, 4:28 am
Location: Somewhere in the Milky Way
Contact:

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby Eagle-Head Priest 97 » November 24th, 2009, 4:53 am

Ok. I guess that might be a good idea.
Former Member of popuw.com/forum
Image

User avatar
AuraDragon
Sultan
Sultan
Posts: 146
Joined: March 3rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

Re: Prince of Persia: Remix III

Postby AuraDragon » November 25th, 2009, 4:21 am

AuraDragon wrote:Level 1 Finished;
Level 2 Inconstruction;
Level 3 Finished; (may need tweaking)
---
Level 5 Inconstruction;
---...

^ Is what it was.
< Is impressed by the amount of work Eagle is dedicating to my\our project. :shock:
V Is what it is now:

Level 1 Finished;
Level 2 Finished;
Level 3 Finished;
Level 4 Finished;
Level 5 Finished;
Level 6 Finished;
Level 7 Inconstruction;
Level 8 Planning;
I post on the forum at weird times of the day


Return to “New Levels and Mods For SNES”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest